CPA LICENSE APPLICATION

o Office of the Secretary of the State
<@, Connecticut State Board of Accountancy
% Form SBA-5 (Rev. 3/16)

For Board use only!

Check No.

"

Transaction Date

Amount Received

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS

CC No.

Use this form only if you are the holder of a Connecticut CPA Certificate and wish to obtain an individual CPA License in order to be authorized unlimited use of the title Certified
Public Accountant & the initials CPA. The License is also required for all owners of a CPA Firm who work in Connecticut. The CPA License is valid for the remainder of the calendar
year in which it is granted (Jan. 1 - Dec. 31). Please type or print all requested information. Mail completed forms to State Board of Accountancy, Payment Center, P.O. Box 150477,
Hartford, CT 06115-0477 accompanied by a payment of $150.00 for an initial application or a payment of $565.00 for a reinstatement, or payment of $565.00 and a late payment fee
as per fee schedule listed on our website under forms and fees Sec.20-281a.(3) for the Reinstatement Late Renewal. You may pay the fee by using a check made payable to the
Treasurer State of Connecticut or by credit using the Credit Card Payment Sheet which can be found on our website, under Forms. Send the credit card payment sheet to the address
listed on the sheet. Please note: all payments are processed immediately: however, an application will not be approved until all materials are received and
reviewed. Please allow 6 to 8 weeks for final approval and processing.

Please Note: The CPA License is valid only for the calendar year in
which it is granted (Jan. 1 - Dec. 31). You will be required to renew the
license yearly.

1. Application type (check the appropriate block)
linitial Application
OReinstatement Application (complete reverse side of form to enter cpe )

Initial Application: [OReinstatement Late renewal (complete reverse side of form to enter cpe )

If you are the holder of a Connecticut CPA Certificate and wish to
obtain an individual CPA License in order to be authorized unlimited
use of the title Certified Public Accountant & the initials CPA. The

2. Enter Name and Address

License is also required for all owners of a CPA Firm who work in First Middle Last

Connecticut.

Reinstatement Late Renewal: If you are submitting an application on
or after the renewal cycle has concluded (12/31). A license may qualify
for late renewal, if the licensee has practiced or used the professional

Address 1 (If using business address please state business name)

designation of public accountancy while the license was inactive.
Applicant must submit a sworn affidavit attesting to the type of public
accounting services and use of the designation while the license was
inactive. If you were licensed in the last calendar year AND needed to

Address 2

be renewed and licensed effective JANUARY 1st go to our website for State Zip Code
additional information on late renewal & fees (sec20-281a(3). You

must submit 40 hours of continuing education from the prior fiscal year

City

July 1 thru June 30. Disclosure of last four SS# and date of birth is mandatory as required by 42 U.S.C.A. §666(a)(13)
Reinstatement: If you are submitting an application on or after the
renewal cycle has concluded (12/31). A license may qualify for
reinstatement, if the licensee has not practiced public accountancy and
has not used the professional designation while the license was inactive.
Applicant must submit a sworn affidavit attesting whether or not the
applicant has provided public accounting services or used the
professional designation while the applicant’s license was inactive
status. You must submit 40 hours of continuing education completed 1
year prior to application date.

Date of Birth / / Last Four Numbers of SS#

mm dd  yyyy/
) -

Home Phone ( Work Phone (

) -

Email Address:

3. CPA Certificate number & License number

. R L Connecticut CPA Certificate number
1. Check the appropriate box indicating the type of application,

Reinstatement and Reinstatement late renewal applicants must
report completion of continuing education on the reverse side of
this form.

Connecticut CPA License number

4. Other jurisdictions in which you have applied for or hold a CPA Certificate or Licenses (check

2. Provide your name and complete address with your home, work all blocks which apply)

phone numbers and email address. [JAlabama Okansas [INew Jersey [utah
[Alaska [ Kentucky [ INew Mexico [Tvermont
3. Provide the number of your Connecticut CPA Certificate & your [JArizona [ Louisiana [CINew York [Ovirginia
CPA License number if you are applying for reinstatement. CJArkansas [ 1Maine [INorth Carolina [ Jwashington
) S ) Ocatifornia [IMaryland [ INorth Dakota [Jw. Virginia
4. Provide the other jurisdictions in which you have applied for or Ccolorado ] Massachusetts [Johio [Jwisconsin
hold a CPA Certificate or License - check all blocks that apply. [Delaware — Michigan [Joklahoma :|Wy0ming
. . :|Florida [ IMinnesota :|Oreg0n :|Wash. DC
*
Personal Data collected is regulated by section 3-77-24 of the [JGeorgia (] Mississippi :lPennsyIvania [JGuam
Secretary of State Regulations [IHawaii [JMissouri [ JRhode Island [JPuerto Rico
* The board my provide ““an encrypted number’” belonging to NASBA, = - -
provided that the numbers are solely used by NASBA for inclusion in a |:|Id§h0. L_|Montana [ISouth Carolina [1US Virgin Islands
national data base of licensees, the numbers are submitted in an D'"”}O'S [ Nebraska [South Dakota ]Cana}da
encrypted format or though such alternative means as will assure the [ ]indiana [INevada ] [Tennessee [TMexico ]
confidentiality of the numbers, and NASBA maintains the [Jiowa [INew Hampshire [Texas [other Countries
confidentiality of the numbers an agrees not to disseminate the
numbers, an d NASBA maintains the confidentiality of the numbers and 5. Sign & Date
agrees not to disseminate the numbers to any other person or entity. It
is mandatory that date of birth and last four social security’s Applicant Date

5. Review and

are submitted as required by 42 U.S.C.A. §666(a)(13)
sign and date.
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| declare under penalty of perjury, under the laws of the State of Connecticut, that all statements
contained in this application and any accompanying documents is true and correct, with full knowledge
that all statements made in this application are subject to investigation and that any false or dishonest
answer to any question may be grounds for denial or subsequent revocation of license.




CPA LICENSE APPLICATION
Continuing Education Reporting
(For License Reinstatement Applicants Only!)
Please complete this form in its entirety.
If additional space is needed you may photocopy this page in order to provide all of the required information.

Applicants for reinstatement must report completion of forty (40) hours of continuing education gathered in the year immediately preceding the submission of
this form. A reinstatement applicant who has not held an active license within five years of the application is required to gather thirty-two (32) hours of
continuing education out of the forty (40) hours in Accounting and Auditing subject area. Applications applying for late renewal may be accessed a penalty for
courses, taken after June 30", see website fee schedule for details.

If you are filling this form out as a late renewal when was the last completion date of your Ethics credits

Program Sponsor |Program Location |Program Title or Description |Date(s) Attended Program type CE Hours
*entire date required |(see codes below)
(mm/dd/yy)
TOTAL

Please use the following codes to complete the Program Type

. Column
This space for Board use only! I = Instructor at a CE course or program (maximum of 20 CE
Lic. No. hrs per yegr) _
- P = Participant or attendee at a CE course, seminar or program
Date Approved S = Self Study Course (unlimited)
A = Author credit is being claimed (maximum of 10 CE hrs per
year)

E = Ethics course credit being claimed
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